The Pharmaceutical Industry Development Agency Ministry of Health of the Republic of Uzbekistan
Ру O`z Ўз En

About Agency

About Agency

Agency on Development of Pharmaceutical Industry under the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Uzbekistan

The Agency on Development of Pharmaceutical Industry was established in accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan No. 5229 dated November 7, 2017 ‘On measures to fundamentally improve the pharmaceutical industry management system’ in order to improve the conditions for the development of pharmaceutical activity, further increase the level of provision of the population and healthcare institutions with affordable, high-quality medicines, medical devices and medical equipment, the introduction of a unified system of coordination of their production, import and sale.

According to the Decree, the following government agencies go under subordination of the Agency on Development of the Pharmaceutical Industry:

➖ State Center of Expertiseand Standardization of Medicines, Medical Devices and Medical Equipment;

➖ Chemical Pharmaceuticals Research Institute of Uzbekistan;

➖ Tashkent Research Institute of Vaccine and Whey;

➖ ‘Eastern Medicine’ Research Institute;

➖ Tashkent Pharma Park Innovative Research and Production Pharmaceutical Cluster.

The main objectives of the Agency on Development of Pharmaceutical Industry are:

➖ development and implementation of strategies for the sustainable development of the pharmaceutical industry, including through the introduction of modern mechanisms of government support for the industry;

➖ organizing a study of the pharmaceutical market situation, conducting a systematic analysis of the level of provision of the population and healthcare institutions with the pharmaceutical products, developing on its basis proposals for further saturating the domestic market and localizing production;

➖ assistance to industry enterprises in organizing cooperation with leading foreign pharmaceutical companies, mastering the production of new types of high-quality pharmaceutical products competitive in the domestic and international markets;

➖ government regulation of the pharmaceutical industry, including through state registration, standardization, certification, technical regulation of pharmaceutical products, as well as licensing of pharmaceutical activities, in addition to the retail sale of medicines and medical products;

➖ coordination of work on the introduction of advanced foreign practices and international standards in the pharmaceutical industry;

➖ participation in the implementation of the Information System for Control and Record of Pharmaceutical Product Flows, which provides for the collection of detailed information on imported pharmaceutical products and those manufactured in the republic;

➖ coordination of the activities of the Directorate of the Tashkent Pharma Park Innovative Research and Production Pharmaceutical Cluster, created in order to organize the production of innovative and high-quality medicines, medical devices and medical equipment, meet the demand of the population for these products, ensure the training of pharmaceutical industry specialists on the basis of international educational standards and demanded specialties, consistent integration of pharmaceutical education in the international scientific community, as well as the further development of the pharmaceutical industry in Uzbekistan.

Click on the button below to listen to the text Powered by GSpeech

Агентство по развитию фармацевтической отрасли Министерство здравоохранения Республики Узбекистан
Ру O`z Ўз En

Об Агентстве

Об Агентстве

Агентство по развитию фармацевтической отрасли было создано согласно Указу Президента Республики Узбекистан № 5229 от 7 ноября 2017 года «О мерах по кардинальному совершенствованию системы управления фармацевтической отраслью» в целях улучшения условий для развития фармацевтической деятельности, дальнейшего повышения уровня обеспеченности населения и учреждений здравоохранения доступными, качественными лекарственными средствами, изделиями медицинского назначения и медицинской техникой, внедрения единой системы координации их производства, ввоза и реализации.

Указом определена передача Агентству по развитию фармацевтической отрасли следующих государственных учреждений в подведомственное подчинение:

 ➖ Государственный центр экспертизы и стандартизации лекарственных средств, изделий медицинского назначения и медицинской техники Министерства здравоохранения Республики Узбекистан;

 ➖ Узбекский химико-фармацевтический научно-исследовательский институт;

 ➖ Ташкентский научно-исследовательский институт вакцин и сывороток;

 ➖ Научно-исследовательский институт «Восточная медицина».

Основными задачами Агентства по развитию фармацевтической отрасли определены:

 ➖ разработка и реализация стратегий устойчивого развития фармацевтической отрасли, в том числе посредством внедрения современных механизмов государственной поддержки отрасли;

 ➖ организация изучения конъюнктуры фармацевтического рынка, проведение системного анализа состояния обеспеченности населения и учреждений здравоохранения фармацевтической продукцией, выработку на его основе предложений по дальнейшему насыщению внутреннего рынка и локализации производства;

 ➖ содействие предприятиям отрасли в организации сотрудничества с ведущими иностранными фармацевтическими компаниями, освоении производства новых видов высококачественной, конкурентоспособной на внутреннем и внешних рынках фармацевтической продукции;

 ➖ государственное регулирование фармацевтической отрасли, в том числе путем государственной регистрации, стандартизации, сертификации, технического регулирования фармацевтической продукции, а также лицензирования фармацевтической деятельности, кроме розничной реализации лекарственных средств и изделий медицинского назначения;

 ➖ координация работ по внедрению передовой зарубежной практики и международных стандартов в фармацевтическую отрасль;

 ➖ участие во внедрении Информационной системы контроля и учета движения фармацевтической продукции, обеспечивающей сбор подробной информации об импортируемой и производимой на территории республики фармацевтической продукции.

Нажмите на кнопку ниже, чтобы прослушать текст Powered by GSpeech